Branches

Major activities occur at the level of branches, of which there are nine. Seminars and discussions which branches organise serve as important channels for the dissemination of information, interaction between academic, government and business economists on economic and policy issues, and as training forums for economists.


BRANCH SECRETARIES


Bloemfontein
Antonie Pool
Dept. of Economics
UFS
PO Box 339
Bloemfontein
9300
Tel: 051 401 3596
Email: poolan@ufs.ac.za


Cape Town
Madalet Sessions
28 St Georges Street
Oranjezicht
Cape Town
8000
Tel: 073 888 7527
Email: madalet@sessions.co.za


Eastern Cape
Michael Sale
Dept. of Economics
Nelson Mandela Metropolitan University
PO Box 77000
Port Elizabeth
6031
Tel: 041 504 2795
Email: michael.sale@nmmu.ac.za


Johannesburg
Lyndal Keeton-Stolk
School of Economic and Business Sciences
Private Bag 3
Wits
2050
Tel: 011 717 8065
lyndal.keeton-stolk@wits.ac.za


KwaZulu Natal
Dr Claire Vermaak (chairperson of the branch)
School of Accounting, Economics and Finance
UKZN
P/BAG X54001
Durban
Tel: 031 260 2577
Email: vermaakc@ukzn.ac.za


Limpopo Province
A Khangale
Dept. of Economics
University of Venda
PO Box 823
Thohoyandou
0959
Email: richard.khangale@univen.ac.za


North-West
Requier Wait
School of Economics
North-West University (Potchefstroom Campus)
Private Bag X6001
Potchefstroom
2520
Tel: 018 299 1446
Email: requier.wait@nwu.ac.za


Pretoria
Reyno Seymore
Dept of Economics
University of Pretoria
PO Box 99102
Garsfontein-Oos
0060
Tel. 012 420 3525
reyno.seymore@up.ac.za


Stellenbosch
Melt van Schoor
Dept. of Economics
Private Bag X1
University of Stellenbosch
Matieland
7602
Tel: 021 808 3414
Email: mpvs@sun.ac.za