Branches

Major activities occur at the level of branches, of which there are nine. Seminars and discussions which branches organise serve as important channels for the dissemination of information, interaction between academic, government and business economists on economic and policy issues, and as training forums for economists.


BRANCH SECRETARIES


Bloemfontein
Antonie Pool
Dept. of Economics, UFS,
PO Box 339
Bloemfontein
9300
Tel. 051-401 3596
Poolan@ufs.ac.za

Cape Town
Mark Ellyne
School of Economics
Middle Campus,
University of Cape Town,
University of Cape Town,
Private Bag,
Rondebosch,
Cape Town
7701
Tel. 079 193 1115
mark.ellyne@uct.ac.za

Eastern Cape
Gavin Keeton,
Dept. of Economics & Economic History
Rhodes University
PO Box 94,
Grahamstown,
6140
Tel. 046 603 8922
g.keeton@ru.ac.za

Johannesburg
Lyndal Keeton-Stolk,
School of Economic and Business Sciences
Private Bag 3, Wits,
2050
Tel. 011-717 8065
Lyndal.Keeton-Stolk@wits.ac.za

KwaZulu Natal
Claire Vermaak
School of Accounting, Economics and Finance
Westville Campus, UKZN
Pvt Bag X54001
Durban,
4001
Tel. 0312602577
vermaakc@ukzn.ac.za

Limpopo Province
TS Masipa
School of Economics and Management,
University of Limpopo
P/Bag x1107
Sovenga
Tel. 079 859 5073 or 015 268 3315

North West
Alicia Fourie
School of Economics
North-West University (Potchefstroom Campus)
Private Bag X6001,
Potchefstroom
2520
Tel. 018 299 1468
alicia.fourie@nwu.ac.za

Pretoria
Reyno Seymore
Dept of Economics
University of Pretoria
PO Box 99102
Garsfontein-Oos
0060
Tel. 012 420 3525
saje@up.ac.za

Stellenbosch
Melt van Schoor
Dept. of Economics, P/Bag X1,
Univ. of Stellenbosch
Matieland
7602
Tel. 021-808 3414
bmpvs@sun.ac.za